Commission on Living Standards

Resolution Foundation

In this section

Our structure and goals
The Commission on Living Standards was an independent and wide ranging investigation into the pressures facing people on low to middle incomes. Its work focused on the long term economic trends that are changing the nature of life on a low to middle income in modern Britain.

The commissioners
Clive Cowdery is chairman of the Commission on Living Standards. The other commissioners were Phil Bentley, Sir Win Bischoff, Mike Brewer, Chris Gibson-Smith, Gaby Hinsliff, Paul Johnson, Gavin Kelly, Professor Stephen Machin, Dame Julie Moore, Frances O'Grady, Ben Page, Sally Russell and James Plunkett.